Governance Code training


The Governance Code

As part of the Pobal Community Fund for National Organisations, Pobal has commissioned a Governance Code Training Programme in the form of a series of one-day governance training sessions taking place around the country. 
Facilitated by Boardmatch Ireland, Carmichael Centre and The Wheel, each session will provide participants with an understanding of good governance, the practical steps needed for implementing the Governance Code and an understanding of the Code in the context of Charities Regulation. 
Sessions include:
  • Understanding good governance
  • The steps needed for implementing the Governance Code
  • The five Principles of the Code
  • Completing the Code Checklist for your organisation
  • Knowing how to sign up to the Code
  • Understanding the Code in the context of Charities Regulation.
Governance Code Training Calendar
NOTE: Time for all sessions is 10.00am-4.30pm, with a break for lunch. Registration starts at 9.45am.
The registration fee for each training session is €40 per person (including a light lunch). 
Registration is open to all Pobal funded organisations and any community, voluntary or charitable organisation wishing to implement the Governance Code. 
Click on the location and date below to book your place:

Early booking is advised as a high demand is expected for the training sessions.
Don’t miss this opportunity to learn how to implement the Governance code and network with community, voluntary and other charity sector groups. 
For more information contact Margaret Agnew, Governance Code Information Officer,

Facilitating Organisations

Not interested in further communications on the Governance Code Training Programme? Please reply to this email with the word ‘unsubscribe’ in the subject line.
Rotha Teoranta, trading as The Wheel, is a company limited by guarantee not having a share capital, registered in Dublin, Ireland with registered office at 48 Fleet Street, Dublin2 and registered company number 302282.
Rotha Teoranta is also a charity (Charity Reg. No. 20040963).
Directors of Rotha Teoranta: Carol Conway, Mary Cannon, Mary Cunningham, John Evoy, Sheena Horgan, Vincent Keenan, Sharon Kennedy, Leonard Lloyd, Dermot McCarthy, Doug Munro, Austin O'Sullivan and Paul O'Sullivan